Posted by: 紺月明 | March 26, 2012

I’m going to Japan, again!

Exactly what the title of this post says! This is a good reason for me to still not be halfway through my translation of Chapter 9 of Himegami, right? (Even though I promised I’d have it ready before this week…)

I received an e-mail from Stanford University on Friday night with the notification letter that I had been accepted to the Inter-University Center for Japanese Language Studies for the 2012-13 10-month program. :D I’m going to be moving to Yokohama in September! I do still have the result from my JET interview coming up early next month. However, IUC is my first choice, so I am sticking with it regardless.

As you can imagine, I am a very, very happy girl right now. After working today, I came home to start writing thank you e-mails and whatnot to professors, teachers, friends and family. I didn’t do this entirely alone, after all.

Anyway, I promise to work diligently on the next chapter for you from now on. I might still be able to squeeze the last chapter in before April since it is pretty short. Look forward to it! :)

Responses

  1. Congratulations! Now you can live your dream :-D

  2. Congratulations! Take care of yourself.

  3. Congratulations! I’m sure you’ll have a blast.


Leave a Reply

Categories

