Posted by: 紺月明 | November 27, 2011

Exciting news this week!

Greetings everyone! I apologize for the recent inactivity due to time I’ve spent on other things (such as compiling, completing and mailing materials for my application to the JET Program). I am done with it but now I will begin to work on two more applications: one is the Blakemore Fellowship and the second is the Inter-University Center for Japanese Studies that the first would help fund if I get into the program. These preparations are necessary for my future aspirations, so they are my main priorities right now. Hopefully I will go to Japan next year through either JET or IUC, though my preference lies with the latter.

Unfortunately, I haven’t even begun to translate the next chapter but I aim to do that this week. I will begin to work on the character descriptions/key terms today and try to get that to you in the next day or two. The real reason for this post is unrelated to Himegami no Miko. Instead, it is about this:

I have other yuri-related news for you readers! Seven Seas Entertainment announced on Tuesday that it has picked up Morinaga Milk’s Girl FriendsThe first omnibus is set to be released October 2012 and the second January 2013. I haven’t purchased English manga for quite a few years now but I think I will make this exception because I really want to support them for bringing such a great title over. And, ultimately (hopefully) if it sells well, they may bring others over. And we want to see more yuri in our respective countries, right?

Nozomi/Right Stuf is also airing Season 1 of Maria-sama ga Miteru on their Youtube channel. Four episodes are available. They are airing Shoujo Kakumei Utena as well. The first eight episodes are up. For those who may also enjoy BL, they also have Gravitation, Antique Bakery and Junjo RomanticaThe first and last have their first two episodes uploaded while Antique has three. I’m basically re-watching the first four series because I enjoyed each one of them immensely and, now, I’m excited to have the opportunity to watch Junjo after completing the first season and being half-way through the second season of Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi on Crunchyroll. Ahh, I really should be checking other series on my to-watch list instead, but I can’t help it. Especially Utena. Gosh, I can watch that series a thousand times and never get tired. I really want these three boxsets so bad~ Edit: And now I’ve ordered all three.

Responses

  1. […] of what I’ve written in the past here, here, here, here, here, here, here and, most recently, here. Looking back on those posts, except the two most recent ones, makes me feel really nostalgic […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

