Posted by: 紺月明 | December 17, 2008

そわそわしている

Alright, so I’m mostly packed and it seems like apparently I’ll have enough time to finish the rest of my packing and get to clean the apartment really well before I have to be ready to head down and move in with my new host family. Since I’ve only slept for like 12-15 hours in the last 3 days or so I was tired and slept for 3 hours and got up now. But now all the jitters about this big move are starting to set in and I feel a little sick. x_x Ahh, I always dislike times like these!

In other news, I wasn’t sure what I was going to get for my final grade in Japanese but I actually got by with an A-! Yay~! If my sensei were happy with my performance, maybe I will move up to the next level. Seems like everyone in my class did pretty well, too. We’ll see. Also, since today was the last day of the semester, one of my closest friends is flying back to the U.S. in several hours, which makes me sad. Who will I be able to talk to now and make me look at the bright side of things? :( I’ve had one other big issue floating over my head besides moving into the host family, problems with the program, and classwork, and other nit-picky things. I don’t know how to proceed…but anyway. This is not the place to get into that, it’s why I post that stuff on my MySpace blog because I can control who sees it, so bleh…

Yeah, so I finished going through ”くちびるためいきさくらいろ” and I must say that the 5th short, “くちびるにチェリー(Cherries for Your Lips),” and the 6th short, “くすりゆびにキスしたら (If I Kiss Her Ring Finger),” are probably my favorites. While I have to admit the 6th is the one that has a more intimate tone since it is about an established couple (from the 1st short) and their issues about taking things further, the 5th one stands out in my mind as one that anyone can relate to. =^_^= But yeah, you can access the whole scanlation here: くちびるためいきさくらいろ

Definitely wanna go buy it when I get the chance since I’m very curious to see how the original is, though I know I’ll have a stack of manga like whoa by the time I have to return to the U.S. I could always send it through the mail back home, heh. XP

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Responses

  1. […] a ton of others since then. You can get an idea of what I’ve written in the past here, here, here, here, here, here, here and, most recently, here. Looking back on those posts, except the two […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

